Lifestyle

My New Years resolutions. 

I am SO bad when it comes to New Year’s resolutions, however I feel as if 2016 is going to be different for me from the place I’m in right now. So I thought I’ll make a blog post about some New Year’s resolutions that I would like to share with you! (And also because I just like writing lists in general and I’m literally just making a blog post out of it but shhhh).

1. Visit more places.
I’ve got a trip to London lined up at the end of the month so if me and the boyfriend enjoy the trip by ourselves we will certainly be visiting other places! I have a list of loads of places I would like to visit so I’m hoping I can tick a few off the list this year.

2. Write at least one blog post a week.
I’ve become a bit caught up with work over the Christmas holidays, but as things have calmed down a bit now I will surely be able to stick to this resolution!

3. Start to drive.
I’m nearly 19 and haven’t even had one driving lesson yet! (This is actually mostly due to money) but now I’m going to make sure some of my wage is saved up towards it! Even if it’s £30 a month, it means I’m on my way to affording it, right?

4. Start saving up.
I am the WORST person for saving EVER. I just can’t do it, I literally get paid at the end of the month and by the time it’s half way through the next month I’ve got £0.40 left sitting in my bank account and I just do not know where my money goes! So yep I need to make sure this resolution sticks.

5. Stop having a negative outlook on everything.
I must not be the only person who has this mind set. I can literally get up in the morning and have two bad things happen to me (like maybe burning my toast and getting up late) and have that ‘it’s going to be a bad day today’ all day in my head because of it! My boyfriend pulls me on this all the time so I need to start seeing ‘the bright side’ as people say, to things other than being so negative all the time.

6. Read more blogs!!!!
I LOVE reading people’s blogs but I feel like sometimes I just either don’t have the time, can’t find any new blog post that I haven’t already read or even any that I personally like reading! I try to read a lot of blogs that I don’t usually read, but when I’m reading a healthy eating/lifestyle blog when I’m munching on a slice of cake, it kinds of puts me off! (Not the cake don’t worry). Maybe this is down to me being not the most healthy/exercise loving person, but anyway, If you feel like I will love your blog please leave your link to it in the comments!

7. Start trying different things! (Makeup, food, etc).
I’m such a boring person when it comes to trying new things! No matter what it is I’m not really an adventurous person but I feel like this needs to change. I probably feel like this as I’m scared of what other people’s opinions are of me, but I reckon this needs to change also!

8. Make a scrapbook full of photos and memories.
I find nothing more fun than making things so this is one of my favourite resolutions that I’ve written and I’m sure I’ll be sticking to it! I also think that this would be a good idea for anyone as it brings out the arty side of people and whenever you are feeling down about anything you can pull your scrapbook out and look at everything you’ve accomplished and done, which could hopefully make you feel better!

9. Go to more gigs.
(As I only have one planned this year so far!!). I have always love going to gigs, and I’ve been to a fare few over the years but in the last year and a half I’ve hardly been to any which is not like me! But this year I’m going to get back into going to them as there’s nothing better than seeing your favourite artist live!

10. Stop comparing myself to other people.
Whether this is because of my weight or from looking at other people’s blogs, it needs to stop! I feel this resolution for me is the most important as it’s something I keep on doing allllllllll the time.

 

Okay so now you know my resolutions for this year! Please leave a comment on any of your own resolution which you have (as I’m a very nosey person and love reading these things) or if yours are anything like mine! Thanks for reading and I hope you had a lovely new year!

Kirsty x

10 thoughts on “My New Years resolutions. 

  1. These are really great resolutions. Just wrote a post about saving more this year! Have you thought of trying the 52 week challenge?

    Like

      1. You basically save a pound the first week, two pounds the second etc…I think you end up with £1400 saved over the year which isn’t bad! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment